ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2016: Fixtures Timings Time Table Squad Details

We all have now formally kicked happening the cricket period with the Asia Cup 2016 in which India is doing an astonishing job. Now it’s occasion for ICC T20 World cup which will be amusing us soon in the pending days? The First Round matches are planned from 8th March 2016 to 13th March, 2016. After the initial round of matches, India will be hosting New Zealand in Super 10 matches and the Semi Finals will obtain place on 30th March and 31st March.

Also Read : Happy Women’s Day 2016 Images, Quotes, Wishes Greetings, Messages Whatsapp Facebook

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2016

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2016 – Fixtures Timings, Live Streaming Time Table Squad Details :

ICC T20 World Cup 2016

India is doing astonishingly fine and the team is burly with good batting and bowling line up. Other strong teams like Sri Lanka, Australia, England and South Africa which did an extremely fine job in the current times. India will be headed by Mahendra Singh Dhoni with a good put of players. Ten teams qualified mechanically through their position as full members of the International Cricket Council, while one more six will be eligible based on the 2015 World Twenty20 Qualifier. A whole of Seven Indian Cities will play the matches this year.

Teams and Squads:

The collection winners from the primary round will be going to the second round of capable teams. The First round of teams will be:

Group A:

Bangladesh, Netherlands, Oman and Ireland

Group B:

Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afganisthan

The Second Round Groups will be:

Group A:

Sri Lanka

South Africa

West Indies


Winner Group B (Q1B)

Group B:



New Zealand


Winner Group A (Q1A)

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2016

So India will be hosting the World Cup T20 2016 this year and the location will be Nagpur, Dharamsala, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, New Delhi and Mohali. The Finale will obtain place at Kolkata stadium on 3rd April, 2016 which falls on a Sunday.

Where to Watch ICC Twenty 20 World Cup 2016 Live Online?

You can timepiece the T20 World Cup 2016 on Television or with the assist of the Internet. You can also stream the video in your smart phones and tablets using the hotstar application.

In India, Star Sports is the certified Television broadcasting service which obtained the rights. All the matches of the sequences will be telecasted on Star Sports and Star Sports HD. DD National will be telecasting only the matches which will be participated by India. Star Sports will also be broadcasting all the matches by Afganistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Foz Sports and Channel 9 will be broadcasting all the matches in Australia. Sky Sports obtained the rights to broadcast the matches in New Zealand and United Kingdom. Willow TV and ESPN 3 will be broadcasting all the World Cup Matches in United States of America. 

8th March 2016, Tuesday: 

  • Zimbabwe VS Hong Kong- Nagpur (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Scotland Vs Afganisthan – Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

9th March 2016, Wednesday:

  • Bangladesh VS Netherlands (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Ireland VS Oman: Dharamsala (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

10th March 2016, Thursday:

  • Scotland VS Zimbabwe – Nagpur (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Hong Kong VS Afganisthan – Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

11th March 2016, Friday:

  • Netherlands VS Oman- Dharamsala (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Bangladesh VS Ireland- Dharamsala (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

12th March 2016, Saturday:

  • Zimbabwe VS Afganisthan- Nagpur (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Scotland VS Hong Kong- Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

13th March 2016, Sunday:

  • Ireland VS Netherlands – Dharamsala (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Bangladesh VS Oman – Dharamsala (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

15th March 2016, Tuesday:

  • New Zealand VS India- Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

16th March 2016, Wednesday:

  • West Indies VS England- Mumbai (PM) (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Pakisthan VS Q1A- Kolkata (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

17th March 2016, Thursday:

  • Sri Lanka VS Q1B- Kolkata (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

18th March 2016, Friday:

  •  Australia VS New Zealand- Dharamsala (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • South Africa VS England- Mumbai (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

19th March 2016, Saturday:

  • India VS Pakistan- Dharamsala (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

20th March 2016, Sunday:

  • South Africa VS Q1B- Mumbai(PM) (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Sri Lanka VS West Indies- Bengaluru (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

21th March 2016, Monday:

  • Australia VS Q1A- Bengaluru (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

22th March 2016, Tuesday:

  • New Zealand VS Pakistan- Mohali (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

23th March 2016, Wednesday:

  • England VS Q1B- New Delhi (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • India VS Q1A- Bengaluru  (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

25th March 2016, Friday:

  • Pakistan VS Australia- Mohali (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • South Africa VS West Indies- Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

26th March 2016, Saturday:

  • Q1A Vs New Zealand- Kolkata (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • England VS Srilanka- New Delhi (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

27th March 2016, Sunday:

  • India VS Australia- Mohali (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Q1B VS West Indies- Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

28th March 2016, Monday:

  • South Africa VS Srilanka- New Delhi (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

30th March 2016, Wednesday:

  • Semi Final 1- New Delhi (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

31st March 2016, Thursday:

  • Semi Final 2- Mumbai (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

3rd April 2016, Sunday:

  • Final- Kolkata (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

World Cup 2016 will be bigger among all the Series and its Great Enjoyment to all india and World Cricket fans in March and April Through out Icc T20 World Cup 2016 Series. Check out all T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule and Download Time Table PDF and View Daily Here.